2007-01-29 - 1:41 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Good Bye Sweet Prince.

Sail on Barbaro

With thanks to the Beach Boys and Jimmy at this our darkest hour.

I sailed an ocean, unsettled ocean
Through restful waters and deep commotion
Often frightened, unenlightened
Sail on, sail on sailor

I wrest the waters, fight Neptune's waters
Sail through the sorrows of life's marauders
Unrepenting, often empty
Sail on, sail on sailor

Caught like a sewer rat alone but I sail
Bought like a crust of bread, but oh do I wail

Seldom stumble, never crumble
Try to tumble, life's a rumble
Feel the stinging I've been given
Never ending, unrelenting
Heartbreak searing, always fearing
Never caring, persevering
Sail on, sail on, sailor

I work the seaways, the gale-swept seaways
Past shipwrecked daughters of wicked waters
Uninspired, drenched and tired
Wail on, wail on, sailor

Always needing, even bleeding
Never feeding all my feelings
Damn the thunder, must I blunder
There's no wonder all I'm under
Stop the crying and the lying
And the sighing and my dying

Sail on, sail on sailor
Sail on, sail on sailor
Sail on, sail on sailor
Sail on, sail on sailor
Sail on, sail on sailor
Sail on, sail on sailor
Sail on, sail on sailor

And so, at this time when we all struggle for words, I ask this of thee:


How ya Hoofin?

How ya Hoofin?

How ya Hoofin' indeed.

PS: Go here to see today's real entry.

How ya Hoofin'?


January 30, 2007 update:

From January 29, 2007: KENNETT SQUARE, Pa. - Kentucky Derby winner Barbaro was euthanized this morning amid taunts and insults by his Shiite detractors. The gallant colt was defiant to the end, reading from the Koran and calling for "death to the United States."
In a tragic irony, moments after Barbaro was pronounced dead, doctors announced that "a mistake of almost unparalleled proportions" had occurred. It was discovered that Barbaro's X-rays somehow were mixed up with those of Penn State football coach Joe Paterno, who suffered a serious leg injury several months ago. Dr. Noah Swayne, Barbaro's attending physician, explained: "As it turned out, Barbaro was fine, but coach Paterno will have to be put down."

x