2007-01-12 - 10:35 a.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

There's funny and then there's this note left on my notes page thingy:
(And I do this to poke only a little fun)

from moncapitaine : Been reading your archives and think you're pretty cool, except your typos drive me crazy. Please learn to type, though, before my brain explodes. :P

See, I think you all may think the typos are on purpose. They're not; they're because I'm too lazy to read what I write. I run it all through spell check, but that's it. So, if I mean to type Dog and it ends up God, well, just consider that a gift from your favorite NoGoodDaddy.

There's funny and then there's Dick in a Box

I know it's a few weeks old by now, but goddamn that was some funny shit. But, it gets better.

Since JewelrySlut and I were so amused by it, we started singing it to each other all the time. We have the dance moves down and everything, especially the 3 steps. You know "All you fellas out there with ladies to impress. It's easy to do, just follow these steps"

Well, we have a child. And she repeats everything.

Fortunately, her grasp on English could be a little better. As a result, she sings "Chick in a box". Dodged one there, didn't we?

But she's got the 3 steps down pat. Step one is hard to show without the aid of a video camera, but I present Steps 2 and 3.


2: Stuff your junk in that box

3: Have her open the box

So, from time to time, we look over and the kid is dancing and singing to herself.

"Chick in a box"

It's a sight and yet another thing to possibly add to the "con" column referenced last time. Should we be allowed to rear another child?

Also, the kid seems to think she's a fish.

Ever see a dead fish in a market? That's our kid. You should have seen how many Christmas card pictures we had to trash because she was doing fish face at the camera. Odds are good, if a camera is out, fish face will be seen.

Then, as we wrapped up the photo shoot, she made this face. I don't know what it means.


I got nothing.

So, I'm off to NJ next week. I leave Sunday night and get home Friday evening. I'm not excited. Even less so after Wednesday night. I heard my office line ring at 6:15 and ignored it. At 6:18 my cell rang. It was my boss. I've been traded again. The PA team needs me for 2 months. So, after a week in NJ it's 2 weeks in PA. Then, I need to be home for a while when JewelrySlut is away. Then, it's like another month or so in PA. Folks, I did not sign up for this gig. I do not want to travel anymore. Next week, I intend to ask my boss what exactly they plan to do with me after March. They keep changing up my responsibilities and the changes all seem to involve airplanes and hotels. RedCompany pays people differently when they're road warriors. I am not thusly compensated. If they expect me to work the road, I'll need more money in my pocket. But, I'll also look for new work. As I have said, I'm not going to look up one day and Shmuppie will be 14 because I've been away from home. ChicagoGuy (My unnamed pal from the PA project who has now been given a name) keeps telling me to remain busy and attached to something. Otherwise, you run the risk of being I-RIF'ed (Involuntary Reduction In Force). Isn't corporate speak great? We can't say "Laid off". We say "IRIF'ed".

I'm not sure how much I care at this point. I don't want to travel full time. I just don't.

Well...it's Friday and hopefully the rest of the day will be slow. I need to mentally gear up for a week in Crazy Land

x