2006-10-30 - 8:06 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Notes from the Kingdom:

We had a cleanup day on Saturday. Friday was rainy and icky, so we were not sure if anyone would show up. Well, it cleared and we spent 3 hours chopping shit down. Now, you ask why we would do this if we live in townhouses with a lovely landscaping contract. Because El Jefe (me) don't want to pay 2G's for this cleanup. So, we cleaned.

And I got poison ivy.

But, I did get to climb a tree. JewelrySlut caught me doing it and was none too pleased. Maybe it was the long telescoping saw in my hands. Maybe it's because I'm prone to hurting myself.

But, while this all is going on, we're facing a lawsuit from a resident. We're being accused of everything; harassment, racism, whatever you want. Do you all remember cat poop lady from a while back? Well, she's back. And, she's mad. She's mad because we're asking her to stop running a daycare center out of her house. Apparently that's racist. We're also asking her not to throw her garbage out on her porch. That also is racist. We're also asking her to not let her husband repair his car and drain his oil pan into the parking lot. Racist. And, for fun, her mother is a lawyer and they're ready to sue. But, riddle me this: should she lose, wouldn't we (the Homeowners) just sue her back for legal bills? And, should she win, and is awarded damages, who pays for this? That's right; she does (as a homeowner). That makes a lot of sense.

I also learned today that she has not paid her sewer bill to the city of Raleigh for 4 years. She's insisting that the HOA pay it. Our property manager told her that's not how it works. Anyone want to guess what she said about that?

I love it. So, I have to deal with the idiots at work all week and then watch these emails fly around at home. It's good times.

Hey...does anyone want a kid? We're ready to start over again and get us a new one. Shmuppie is not behaving so well lately. It's any number of things; not listening, whining, pitching fits, not eating and generally acting like a bitch. It's bad for JewelrySlut because she's stuck home all week with her. At some point last week, Shmuppie managed to get JewelrySlut to break down and start crying. This was before last night when JewelrySlut just lost it. Shmuppie was just acting horribly and she just couldn't take it. And, it's no picnic for me. I come home on the weekends and all I do is yell. All I say is "No". We're not happy. We know it will pass and my not being home is a big part of it, but we need a break.

For example; on Friday, Shmuppie had taken out a puzzle book she has. It's got like 6 puzzles built into the book. She spread them out on the floor and put them together. That's fine. But, she refused to clean them up. JewelrySlut told her, "Clean it up or we're getting rid of it". Well, Shmuppie didn't care and threw the book in the trash. Oh, that's great. I'm not sure what that says about any of us. Is she spoiled? Yup. Does she just not get it? Yup. So, I called my mother. Not because I need advice from a lunatic, but because they're coming down this weekend. Grammy likes to bring lots of toys when she visits. I told her that she was not to bring nay toys or gifts. None at all. She tried to argue with me that Shmuppie really wanted a pair of binoculars and they were already purchased. I said no. Who wants to bet they arrive at the house on Thursday night? I'll kill her if she brings anything. This should be a fun weekend of being belittled and undermined. I can't wait.

I really don't have too much else to say. I'm kinda tired and cold. Maybe I should turn off the A/C in the hotel room and put on some pants.

I don't know.

x