2006-10-02 - 8:25 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Shouldn't I have something...anything to say? I should.

Alas, I don't.

There's enough going on for Jeebus' sake, but haven't we all heard me bitch about delays at airports and lumpy hotel beds? I know I'm tired of writing about it. Anyway...I made it through last week, got home semi-late on Thursday and got in late last night. I'm here until Wednesday and then I head to FLA. I'm officially excited.

JewelrySlut and I used to be serious Disney junkies. We honeymooned there, went again twice in 2000 (in a span of 3 months) and then went again in early 2003. It's only 4 trips in 10 years, so we're way behind a lot of the true junkies, but we spent a lot of the time in between collecting Disney-related shit. For us, a vacation was meant to be spent running around like crazy people seeing as many attractions as possible. Then, as we all know, St John happened and our, especially my, opinion of vacations changed. Until about 6 weeks ago, we had no idea when we'd be back at Disney.

But damned if I won't be paying Mouse Tax in less than 48 hours. But it's all good. We're going to get to see Disney through Shmuppie's eyes. That may be a good thing. Then again, considering that we think she has full blown Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, things could get ugly. Do I kid?

No.

I kid not. The kid's got shit wrong with her. And she gets it straight from her mother. Sure, I like things to be neat and organized, but I now have the honor of living with 2 crazy women. Shmuppie has got it bad. If anything...and I mean ANYTHING is out of place or crooked or not exactly as expected, she melts down. I spend a lot of time telling her that things are going to be OK. Like when a magazine is on the floor. I guess its presence on the floor makes things bad. I don't know. So, naturally, I leave things out of place all the time. It only used to upset JewelrySlut, but now I have 2 of them to make crazy.

So, you can imagine how bad it was last Friday. When I got home on Thursday, I noticed that things in the house looked odd. Still, I couldn't put my finger on it. I had to ask. Then I was reminded, in nice language I'll assure you, that we were getting new floors on Friday. Oh yea...kinda had forgotten about that one. How did I forget about a whole floor of the house getting new flooring? Read the first paragraph again. I'll wait.

So, since this was going on, all the furniture had been stripped bare. The hutches and the wall unit were empty, and all of Shmuppie's toys were gone. Oh yea...new floors. So, on Friday morning when the Pepes showed up (you remember the Pepes don't you? Go look at the entries from when we moved. They even had a Miguel who lived in a Nextel) we herded Shmuppie downstairs and let them do their thing. The rest of the day was filled with noise and dust. Shmuppie was huddled on the couch hugging a stuffed animal. She claimed to be scared of the noise, but I'm sure the mess had something to do with it. I just went about my day, setting up the new computer and cheating my way through training. Yup...cheating at training. Then again, anyone who actually watches the little movies and doesn't skip straight to the test, in my book, is an asshole.

Finally, the floors were done and we had to clean up. Sure, it was a mess, but we got all the work done in a few hours. The first floor is no longer carpeted. We have lovely looking laminate flooring. It's amazing how good it looks. We're very excited.

We spent Saturday morning reloading all the furniture and spent the rest of the weekend chilling.

Reason #4898679 to love Raleigh: Just 5 minutes from the house is a park with a fairly large lake. 2 weeks ago, we went over and walked around a bit before we realized that they rent boats. So, we rented a paddle boat and chased the ducks and ran away form the pirates. Sunday, we went back and got a boat for an hour. It was a beautiful day and we had a really good time. Of course, Little Miss OCD managed to flip out every time there was a leaf on the lake's surface. Still, a good time. I even managed to sing my version of the Pirates of the Caribbean song.

Which brings us back to Disney. I hope Shmuppie has a good time. I'm saying now that we plan to let her take things at her own pace. It's going to be hard not to revert to my old habits. I'm going to want to pick Shmuppie up, hand her to JewelrySlut and block for them as we plow through crowds. But, the first fat slob in spandex who stops right on front of us to adjust their wedge may be in for an earful. I'll be sure to take a lot of pictures. And, I don't plan to be subtle about any of them. So, if you're ugly, sweaty, wearing cammo, wearing a John Deere shirt, or otherwise pissing me off, expect to see your picture on the internet.

You've been warned.

x