2006-09-14 - 9:15 a.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I made some template modifications. Nothing major. I had new pictures to choose from, so I shuffled things up a bit.

There's not a whole hell of a lot going on here lately. I had a Board Meeting the other night for my kingdom and it was interesting.

As I arrived, I could see The Rev (A retired...reverend). He was wandering around the building kinda aimlessly. I got out of the car and yelled that the door is on the side. He perked up for a second and then ambled over, as if to corner me again. Remember, he and I (but mostly he) once exchanged words in my backyard. That exchange ended with me politely asking him to go away and to come back when he felt he could talk to me in a calmer tone of voice because I was not going to permit him to stand in my yard and curse at me. He told me that he'd had back surgery earlier in the spring and had, since then, been doped out of his mind. He's on Oxy and several other fun drugs. He realized that when he came over, he was looped out of his mind and probably should have been at home. In fact, at an informal meeting we held for the neighborhood back in August, he had snapped at both Crazy Anne and JewelrySlut because he was again looped out of his mind. His wife had been at that meeting and when they got home she told him that he was an asshole and needed to resign from the board. Good times. So, he apologized to me and the rest of the board and asked for a leave of absence. We happily allowed it and went about our business. At least we now have a few months during which we don't have to worry about booting him from the board.

The end result of the rest of the meeting is that we agreed to spend $15K on tree cutting and additional drainage repair. All we do is spend money and people are going to really hate me for it. But, I have no choice. For about 15 years, the boards did NOTHING but meet and hang out. So, I get to be the guy who taps into the reserve account, raises dues and bangs everyone for a special assessment. And we haven't even started discussing the clubhouse yet. Oh joy. I do this why?

So I can clarify, here's my board:
Me: El Jefe
The Rev (on hiatus): VP
Crazy Pam: Treasurer and bigot. She likes to tow the cars of her black neighbors
Nathalie the Slob: Secretary. Our next-door neighbor. She likes to get mad when she gets confused. Multi-syllabic words confuse her. She's also a teacher. Go Public Schools!
Crazy Anne: Our neighbor who never shuts up. I put her in charge of landscaping projects because she was annoying the shit out of me
Kelly: Lummox of a woman who's been on the board for 14 years. She could be helpful, but is a stick in the mud.
Deborah: Doesn't do anything but complain that we're not doing anything.

We're a fun bunch.

The trip to FLA next month is all booked now. We have reservations for a 1-night stay at Disney's Pop Century. This is either going to be very good or downright horrible. Either way, it will make for good writing.

Work, as you can imagine, is slow. I'm trying to do as little as possible. It's fun though. I took my little operation and built it into something of relative importance in 3 years. I have been a valuable production resource for people who need shit mailed in a hurry. Well, it took barely 3 weeks to destroy all of it. The whole operation has gone into the tank. I'm thrilled. Fortunately, my new job will be to resurrect it and return it to respectability. But first, I get to go to a week's worth of training in NJ! I can't wait to get back. To make it better, we're not getting rental cars. So, I'll be trapped in the Mahwah Sheraton all week. Anyone feel like stopping by to rescue me? Please???

But, I really think the new job will work out well. I finally think I'll be at a company where I will be able to move up the ladder and advance my career. 3 years ago, I thought HealthCareRelatedCompany may have afforded me that opportunity. However, by 10:00 on my first day I found myself considering calling my old boss and begging for my job back. But, this should be good. I'm already throwing around some knowledge and hope it will be noticed down the line. We shall see.

But, otherwise, life is dull. JewelrySlut has a cold and Shmuppie has been misbehaving. The weather has been lousy all week but should be warming up tomorrow. Maybe we'll do something fun on Saturday. I don't know what though. Maybe a trip to the lake to let Shmuppie play in the sand. JewelrySlut and I could use some time baking in the sun.

Bye now.

x