2006-08-03 - 11:38 a.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I feel compelled to write today because I have 2 bits of news that need broadcasting.

Do I do the horribly horrible first or the good first?

Hmmm..


Since I'm usually a pessimist, let's do bad.

My mother is flying down today. She lands at 3:00. She's going out with the lovely Eleanor tomorrow.

She's buying a house.

They're moving here.

I want to vomit, shit (that's for you), cry, and kill myself all at once.

In May when they visited, she wanted to move here. So, we looked at houses. Then, she changed her mind. In July, they had an appointment to see Eleanor and cancelled because she'd changed her mind again (or, in my mother's words "Done a 360"). Monday, she called me and started asking me about how heat pumps work. Since we usually don't discuss heating and air conditioning on the phone, I knew something was up. Then she said that if the cheap fare hit, she was coming and meeting with Eleanor. Shed done yet another "360" and wanted to move...NOW. So, she's coming tomorrow and does not plan to leave NC without a house.

Of course, they're not listing the house in NJ yet. So, they'll get a mortgage on the house down here and do that whole thing while the one in NJ is sold. But, and this gets better, she'll move first with the dogs because she figures the house will be hard to sell with the 3 daschunds in it.

GREAT!!!

Oh boy.

As if my stomach wasn't in bad enough shape already.

Wish us luck. JewelrySlut is in a fog about it all. We're not sure how to take this. Having them here will be nice (babysitting), but, for chrissake, come on!

On to the good news.

I finally feel comfortable to talk about my job situation.

Namely that I have a new job to start in 3 1/2 weeks. I'll still be working for HealthCareRelatedCompany, but I have to leave the company and work as a consultant. So, in order to stay employed, I have to quit my job. OK. Whatever. I'm moving from operations up to Marketing to work as a production manager. It's a job I should have had for 2 years now, but could never get. It looks like a good opportunity. It's work that I enjoy and am good at. It's also almost 100% home-based; no more travel! It also comes with a nearly 50% raise. Now, that's a little misleading. Because I'm no longer an employee of HealthCareRelatedCompany, I need to get my own health insurance. But, even once that is out of the way, there is still a nice hunk of change leftover for my troubles.

We go away to St John, and when I get back, I have a new job. I'll still have to look in on my current job for a while, but it will no longer be my problem. And, the training of my replacements is going terribly. In fact, it could not go any worse. It's lovely. Neither person wants the job nor do they seem to care about it. All in all, it's delicious. But, since RedHead is also leaving the operation to flee to greener pastures, she barely gives a shit. It's going to be a lot of fun.

So, the job situation is settled. That's one less stressor on us. For those who I emailed about the situation, thanks for listening. It was quite stressful for a little while and made all the more difficult by not being home ever. But, all things for a reason. I definitely believe that.

Wish me luck

x