2006-06-28 - 9:34 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Let's recap the day. It was fun.

Wake up (6:15 AM)

Drag ass downstairs to the hotel gym. And by Gym, I mean really small, stuffy room that has 3 machines in it. Bike and curse.

Back to room to check email. Too many came through while I was sleeping. While I was sleeping, it seems that there was like 4 feet of rain. Great.

Shower, dress and head to office.

It's wet everywhere.

Log into email again, this time using dial up connection. Boy, that's a lot of fun.

TooNiceSupervisor arrives at RedVendor site.
Me: Um...where's your computer?
TNN: On my kitchen table
Me: Well, that's awesome

So, he's got no access to email today. Great. Anything else you have planned.

Then, I leaned back in my chair and had like a back spasm or something. It hurts a lot.

Listen to RedHead babble that we don't have enough SOPs or Checklists. Fuck...can this week ever end?

Head to production floor. Chaos reigns. From across the production floor, I saw 10,000 sheets of printed output that WERE ALL WRONG! From across the room, I could tell. Seems we had a little printer drift and nobody bothered to see that the print, including the barcode that drives the inserter equipment, was off the page.

FUCK. So, I fired up a printer and sat back to start watch 20,000 clicks run by.

Then, I wrote down my lunch order: Chicken salad with hot peppers on a Kaiser Roll and a Coke. Simple, right?

I go back to the office and lunch has arrived. I got a Pepsi and a chicken salad on a Kaiser that has slopped in mustard. Who puts mustard on chicken salad? One smell of it made me sick to my stomach.

For fun, I opened up my itinerary for tomorrow to verify my flight time. WHAT? 5:55 PM? FUCK! I mean to book for 8:55 PM. SHIT! Time to call Southwest to make a flight change. Thank God for them and their ability to change flights.

Then, on e of the Directors up in Marketing (someone who I hope to work with soon) sends me a rush print and mail job. But...she didn't send me the job...she sent me the idea of the job. And she still wants it out on Friday...but, things are not what they once were. The facility in NJ is gone. RedVendor has signed on to turn my jobs in 2-3 days. Needless to say, we have a dilemma. Not to mention that the job still isn't in my hands. FUCK!

Back to the floor to run a printer again because my pals at RedVendor have not run some work that's been sitting in the queue for over a week. YAY FOR SERVICE!

More talks with RedHead about SOPs and checklists.

We also have a printer being installed up at the Ivory Tower and still we can't connect to it, we don't have an operator, we don't have supplies on hand...otherwise...no problems.

At some point we went to dinner and then I came here to the hotel. I don't even know what day it is any more. I'm beat and a half. My back is killing me like it's nobody's business.

I don't even know if I have any additional work to do tonight, but I'm not doing it. I need to go lie down and pray for death. Tomorrow should suck.

Maybe if you're all lucky, we'll have another installment of NoGoodDaddy writes from PHL.

x