2006-06-01 - 8:21 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

So I'm talking to our property manager this morning. She still didn't have a key to the pool. So, I said I'd go check the lockbox (Al Gore was unavailable (badumdum)). If it wasn't there, she could have ours and go get a copy made.

So, I went to the pool and noticed a kid in it...seemingly all alone.
Hmmm said I, who could that be down at the pool on a school day without a parent?

I checked the box...no gate key and got the pool shed key. I figured it was water check time anyway.

Well, Carey (White Trash Winnie's kid) was in the pool. This, as we put it, was a problem.

Casey. Is that you?
Yes
WHAT are you doing here?
Swimmin'. (I totally had that one coming)
Um...if you don't have a key (I took White Trash Winnie's key away last weekend...seeing as they no longer live here) how'd you get in.
Umm...well Kiewa (his sister Kiera) is by the swings and my mothuh said..
Yea...whatever. You can't be here. You're not old enough and YOU DON'T LIVE HERE. It's time to pack up.

At this time, I noticed Kiera coming down from the swings. I went home to get my gate key to put in the box. Then, I came back and both kids were at the pool.

Ummm...Kiera. Do you have a key?
No
Then how'd you get in? Did you hop the fence?
No...Casey did
Well, you shouldn't do that. And, you 2 are not old enough to be here. And, you can't use the pool BECAUSE YOU DON'T LIVE HERE ANY MORE. Do you understand?
Yes
OK then. It's time to go.

Jesus Christ. What mess have I gotten myself into? For fun, I also authorized $700 worth of landscaping and the mailing of a sternly worded warning letter about abuses of pool property (and a revised copy of the rules). This place will kneel before my power!

Or not.

Well, we're having guests this weekend. No, not my mother. ChurchBomber and her parents are coming. Her 'rents still live back in Ireland, so we only see them maybe once a year. They're all apparently very excited. MerlotMan can't make it though. His Dad is really sick and just got out of a rehab center and he really can't be left alone. He sounds like he needs a break. August can't come soon enough for them I think. MerlotMan's brother is flying out from Kansas to watch their father while we're away otherwise he'd never be able to go.

At dinner tonight:

Daddy you can watch us when we take off our shirts and go in the box and then fight and wear those things and do like this (punching motions) because only Mommy and me do it.

(Looking across the table to JewelrySlut with cocked eyebrows)

So, what's this about?
I don't know? Maybe when Dog the Bounty Hunter is over, she watched UFC matches (recently Shmuppie has commented about watching a show with the Dog Man or something. I don't have a clue anymore. We only assumed it was Dog the Bounty Hunter)

At this point, Shmuppie went into another tale about her budding career as a pugilist. As usual, I put my head on the table and wept quietly.

Oh look! I have a flight to catch in less than 3 days! Bully for me.

x