2006-05-31 - 2:57 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Thwack. (I flicked Shmuppie on her head for being a brat or something)
Shmuppie: Ouch...what was that?
Me: A mosquito
S: A Spageeto?
M: No...a Mosquito
S: Spageeto?
M: No, mosquito. Mo...skee...toe. Mosquito
S: Oh...mosquito
JewelrySlut: She's gonna need more than just speech therapy. She's gonna need one of those talking keyboard things
S: No, I want an accordion
J: An accordion is an interesting choice.
M: I didn't know accordions had that technology
S: Yes, Daddy. An Accordion

Thwack (She'd been rude again)
S: What was that?
M: The mosquitoes again
S: Spageeto?
M: No...mosquito
J: Don't the spageetos live down the block?
M: Yea...they work at LTM (the Mexican restaurant)
S: I'm going to have a baton to conduct the boys in the band
J: A Mariachi band I guess.
At this point, I pushed my place mat aside and put my head on the table to weep quietly.

Yup...dinner at casa NoGoodDaddy.

I decided that I needed to write that down for you all. Hope you enjoyed it.

One note of a job-related nature (and I know I said I wouldn't post anything but this is good)

So, I had an interview just now for another job at HealthCareRelatedCompany. So, the guy asks "Why do you want to leave your position"
"Because when the project is over to transition out the print room, I'm being terminated"
"What?! Why?!"
"That's the decision that was made. So, as you can understand, I am looking for a new position"
"What?!"
"So, if it looks like I'm pounding the internal job board, I kinda am"
"Why are they getting rid of you?!"

And so it goes.

Is it wrong to hook up fake, battery operated, security cameras down at the pool? That's my next idea. Maybe the fear of video will deter some of the kids from trashing the place.

Of course, I know I'm delusional.

x