2006-03-07 - 2:14 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I got some strange emails in the old inbox today, so I thought I'd share them.

From: Your Arms (yourarms@nogooddaddys_body.com)
To: NoGoodDaddy
Subject: What the fuck was that?

Hi,
It's us. Your arms. Remember us? Yea. Your arms. Um. Wanna tell us what happened yesterday? We're a little confused. We thought we had a deal. After the knee decided to become the center of attention, we thought that we'd decided to never lift anything heavier than a glass of wine. That was the deal, wasn't it? Because, getting back in the water never was in the agreement. Sure, you had us fooled for the first 100 yards. That was slick of you sneaking back into the pool while we were napping. Nicely done. But, you'd better not try that shit again any time soon or what you're feeling today is just the tip of the pain iceberg.

Fuck You,

Your Arms

From: Your Quads (yourquads@nogooddaddys_body.com)
Cc: Your Hamstrings (yourhamstrings@nogooddaddys_body.com)
To: NoGoodDaddy
Subject: Thanks!

Hey Big Guy,
Thanks for the day off. We'll admit that we've been feeling a little abused lately. We mean, enough with the biking and the weights. But, that was sweet. Back in the water again. No vertical resistance. It was cool. The kicking thing was nothing. We really appreciate the break and look forward to going back to our old selves.

One thing though. LeftKnee was talking about you. We don't want to start anything between you two again, but be careful.

Thanks, dude!

Your Quads

From: LeftKnee (leftknee@nogooddaddys_body.com)
To: NoGoodDaddy
Subject: I'm warning you

Dude,
Don't make me go visit my friend Lateral Condyle again. Didn't like that, did ya? So don't fuck with me. That little trick I played when you got out of the pool? Nothing. You know what I'm capable of. Do not fuck with me. I will fuck you so hard; you'll wish you were never born. I'm telling you, you don't mix in some time in the gym we are going to have problems.

You're on notice,

LeftKnee

See...really strange emails. I'm not sure what to make of them. I mean, how did they open the accounts?

Anyway...if you read this drivel and have not yet signed up for the NCAA basketball pool, do so now. Like I care if you don't know anything. Let's be honest here, this is all about me and Smed duking it out, but it will be fun. Sign up!

Not much else happening. Still waiting for the 2 places to call back for further interviews. I should head from Company A in the next day or 2, and will probably call Company I tomorrow if I have not heard back. I still really don't know which direction I would prefer. It's quite possible that neither liked me; hence rendering my decision process null and void. I answered an ad today for a Project Manager, and the recipient had an "@duke.edu" extension on her email. I seriously would consider not taking a job at Duke because it's at Duke. Have I mentioned that I hate Duke? Or, I'd just show up for an interview decked out in my UConn garb just to be an asshole. Probably won't have to worry about it in any case.

I've started coming to a startling revelation. I'll share it with you. While JewelrySlut was away, I slept really well. Lately, we haven't been doing so. Then, she got home and we were not sleeping well again. Then last night, we slept like babies. I think I'm on to something, and I'm not sure how I feel about it. It seems that when we DON'T drink, we sleep well. When we do, we toss and turn all night and are both very hot. So, do we cut back on the sauce or start taking drugs to stay awake all day? I'm asking for your input here, people. I rely on your sound judgment in such matters.

It's supposed to be in the 80's here this weekend. I wanted to share that with everyone because it will not be in the 80's up in Hackettstown, NJ.

It's almost time to go. Remind me to tell you all about how my mother is taking my daughter to Bermuda on a cruise ship...this August.

I don't need to sleep tonight, do I?

x