2006-02-24 - 10:49 a.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I've been busy lately. I'm sorry.

I can't say what I've been busy doing (not because I'm trying to take over control of a local port or anything). I come down here before 8:00 and end up working until nearly 6. Still, I don't know what I'm doing all day. I seem to be on a lot of conference calls. I do a lot of searching for answers to any number of problems that arise when you try to shut down a production site. I really am just dazed.

Plus, there's usually curling on TV. Curling wins every time. Last night, I was watching the Women's Gold medal match and was A: Excited that they went to an extra end, and B: Yelling at Anette Nordberg to draw it into the button instead of throwing heavy weight and getting the double. Of course, she got the double and the associated Gold Medal. Once again, it proves that I'm an idiot. You know what I'm talking about. Don't you? You know you do.

Speaking of You, I fully expect participation in the upcoming NoGoodDaddy March Madness Spectacle that I will be planning. I see you as my stiffest competition. As a side note, I expect everyone to compete. I don't care if you're a girl who doesn't know what a basketball is, or if you're a HOAR, or, for that matter, if you're just Batshit Crazy. Hell, even if you hail from a Land Down Under, you're signing up. No Feygs allowed though. I have some standards.

Since I know Meany's going to be jealous without any hot link action, there you go. Happy now? (That sounds icky...like a sexual thing involving a breakfast sausage)

Back to work. It's still strange. But, I did find out yesterday from FinanceGuy that he has my salary on the books until the end of September. So, as I see it, they're either going to extend me OR just pay me for 3 extra months. Either is OK with me.

However, I have a lead on a job. I think I'd be a good fit for it. It's a production manager position for a local printing company. It sounds like it could be a good opportunity. I'd want to learn more in a face to face though. I had a call with the recruiter the other day and I think it went well. I'm a little inexperienced for some aspects of the job, but very qualified for others. I think it could be a good fit. If nothing else, it could be a bargaining chip with HealthCareRelatedCompany. RedHeadedMoron is being just that. I don't think she thinks I'll go anywhere; that I'll just linger and take my pending unemployment. Ok, toots, give that a try.

There's some Skating with the Champions thing coming to Raleigh in the spring. I may go just to make a sign that says "Johnny Weir is Gay". It's funny in its understatedness.

I thank DeadSpin for This eeeeewwwww

I'm sending the girls to FLA next week to see Gramps. It looks like they'll have good weather. But I'll be home all by my lonesome. So if anyone wants to come hang out and make sure the litter box stays clean, let me know.

Oh, we're headed back to Myrtle Beach for a few days next month. I need a few days off before April hits. I'll be no the road a lot I think and would like a few days of relaxation. I wanted to go somewhere more stupendous, but can't rationalize spending the money. So, we'll go back to Myrtle and bring a lot more booze this time. I get stupendous in August when we go back to St John.

I've been noticing something lately. Know the White oval stickers that people have on their cars? Yea..so I've seen some very strange ones lately. I can't say they're stupid. JewelrySlut has 2 (a BNL and a STJ) and I have one that looks like this:


You win a prize if you know what it is. But some people have really strange ones. I should make a list.

I should also have a point when I start a new paragraph.

That was painful.

Well, I must go now. I have a few decent entries started and saved here and there, but they require work to stop them from becoming the swill that this one became.

And, I have a 1 year anniversary coming up so I have t plan that out. I intent to pay tribute to the awesomeness that is me.

x