2006-02-15 - 1:38 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Not much to say lately. I'm just hoping that this post does not require hours of edits by moi as I go and fix all the dopey things Dland does to my punctuation marks. His Awesomeness gave me some hints on how to correct, so we'll see if he's full of shit or not.

I'm home for a while so I'm happy about that. We did a lot of nailing this weekend. That, also, was good.

Otherwise, life is dull. I can't say I missed the snow up in NJ. I rather enjoyed, instead, playing out back last night with Shmuppie while I grilled up dinner. We didn't even have jackets on! It's supposed to be in the 70's here later this week. Now, if I could only find a job down here and not have to suckle from the HealthCareRelatedCompany teat any more. I'll use them until I find something and then screw the hell out of them.

I don't understand many things. Like this:

When one goes to the Y, you go downstairs and hand the person at the desk your card. In exchange, you get a sweat towel and a locker key. Seems simple, right? Nope. Apparently, and I'm yet to figure it out, there's some Byzantine ritual that determines who gets what key. Yesterday, I plopped my card down and waited...and waited... The woman, staring at the nearly empty rack of keys (It was 1:00PM on a Tuesday after all) asked me if I had a preference. I said "Oh...how about in the men's locker room?" Failing to see my humor, she continued to stare. Finally, I got number 114 or something. Why I didn't get any of the other million keys is beyond me. I don't get it. Did I somehow exude a certain 114ness? JewelrySlut's been asked the same thing before also. But, she's also seen people piss and moan about their locker assignment. I don't get it. It's a fucking locker. They're all alike. Of course, these are probably the same people who circle the parking lot looking for a spot closest to the door. Um...we're going to work out, aren't we? Would 17 extra steps kill you?

I don't know. People baffle me.

I didn't get JewelrySlut anything for Valentine's Day. She was not shocked. Honestly, I can't remember the last time I did. She got a card, but that was it. Am I a bad husband? It was her birthday last week, so I usually make up an excuse of not being able to handle the stress of it all at once, but really, I'm a heartless asshole. I DID, however, send flowers last week while I was away. And, I had bought her a Bouble CD and a Scrubs DVD set as a little gift. I promised her a day at a spa thing, but need to find on e that doesn't look overly pretentious or run by rednecks. I'm sure that if I got off my ass and actually looked instead of talking about looking, she'd have an appointment. What can I say?

I may be getting sick. Not good for JewelrySlut. Not good at all.

UConn lost the other night. Normally, that would have made me sad, but they were due for a loss. Villanova did a good job running them ragged. I'll be upset if they fail to make adjustments before their next game. Until then, I'm pleased. (Did anyone but Smed give half a shit about that?) I'm telling you all. They're winning the title this year. OK...maybe not. Just beat Duke along the way and I won't care what happens after that. I hate Duke.

A lot.

I think I'm hungry. Maybe I'll eat. Then again, I need to lose a few pounds so maybe I won't.

I know what I will do. End all of your misery by punching out.

x