2006-02-07 - 7:13 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Back on the road this week.

Mixed reviews so far.

Bad:
I miss the girls, as usual.

My hotel room: I�ll get to why the hotel itself is awesome, but the room�eh. I�m at the Homewood Suites in Lansdale, PA. Look it up. I have a suite. Hence, the name. I walk in and immediately to the left is a kitchen. I have a fridge, sink, dishwasher and 2-burner stove. I have a little food bar-type thing. Then, I go into the room and have a couch and coffee table and a work table (here I am!). The chair is too low. In fact, I just moved to the food bar�.AHHHHH much better. The heat doesn�t really work, and since I�m now a Southern pussy, I�m cold. It�s also LOUD. And, then I have a bed across the room and a dressing area and shower/toilet room. This morning, I went to turn on the lights in the bathroom and the bulb blew. I had to put a bedside lamp in the bathroom, lest I shower in the dark.

And, work is sucking. We�re not making the progress we�d have hoped for and everything�s bogged down in procedures and paperwork. All I want is to see progress.

And�I�m out of a job with HealthCareRelatedCompany as of the end of June. So, tell me, faithful readers, what do you do? Bust your ass and end up living on the road for most of March and April or maybe take another look at things? I�m not one to slack off, but why go through the effort? What do I get? RedVendor has told me I could have a job in the future, but as a Project Manager, I�d be on the road 40 weeks of the year. That�s not for me. If I were single, maybe. But, as we all know I�m not.

OK�done with the bad.

On to a funny story�and then the good.

I�m leaving the office today on the way back here. I call JewelrySlut. We�re chatting it up

Me: What�s on tonight? Is Scrubs on?
JewelrySlut: Yup�wait�maybe the Grammys are on. Maybe tonight or tomorrow. Either way, I have to watch because Mariah Carey�s opening them and she�s performing with the Gorillaz

***Important note�I heard� �Mariah Carey is performing with Gorillas��.sounds the same�VERY different**

Me: OOH!!!! Rev up the TiVo. I got to see that
JewelrySlut: Yea�especially because they�re not even real.

Me (to self) WHAT!?!?! She�s going on stage with guys in gorilla suits (images of the train scene from Trading Spaces pass by). Holy fucking shit�this has the potential to be the best thing ever.
Me: (out loud) WHAT?
JewelrySlut: You know�they�re like animated. They�re not even a real group. She�s likely to have another breakdown
Me: WHAT??!?!?! OH! The Gorillaz�with a Z. Oh�I thought she was going on stage with guys in gorilla suits. Imagine that. All I know now is that I have to put up an entry tonight. They�re going to love this.

See�I need to go home.

So, to the good:

The hotel:
Holy Mother of God. The room may blow, but the place rocks. The little website told me they had a manager�s reception at night with food and drink. Now, at the Embassy Suites in Parsippany, I get my free drink card and an offer of corn dog nuggets or little egg rolls. It�s free, so how can you complain? This place blows it away. Last night, I went downstairs and saw a guy holding a beer in a plastic cup. �That�s oddly ghetto� I thought. Then I saw that the breakfast room/nook has
FREE BEER ON TAP!!!!!!!!!
HOLY SHIT!!!!!
AND FREE WINE!!!!
DID I MENTION FREE BEER ON TAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HOLY SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!
FREE BEER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yup�Awe-to-the-some.

They also have dinner. FOR FREE!!!!!

Tonight, because I�m a fag and try to eat healthily while on the road, I got to have some vegetable soup, a salad, steamed vegetables and some baked fish. I�m in heaven. I celebrated with 2 cups of decaf (I�m oh so cold) and 2 cookies.

FREE BEER ON TAP!!!!!!!!!
HOLY SHIT!!!!!
AND FREE WINE!!!!
DID I MENTION FREE BEER ON TAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HOLY SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!
FREE BEER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And�I know I said he had the personality of a leaf, but my PM from RedVendor is a good guy. We�re getting along a little too well. So well, that last night, he invited me to his hotel for some, as he said, Brokeback Keyboard. Whatever that means. Instead, we sat in the lobby of his hotel and worked.

And� (And no linkage because I�m lazy), I may have a date this week.
MEANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
She�s in the area tomorrow and if we don�t meet up while we�re both here, maybe she�ll swing by the estate in Raleigh later in the week. And, WCG, I told her to take 85 because we secretly hate you. You gots my digits, girl. Holla at me.

Well, that�s most of it for now. I have to pee and catch up on my internetting.

Later, dudes.

x