2006-01-05 - 2:37 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I have 3 topics I don�t often discuss here: Religion, Politics and Sports. Mainly because I don�t want to start arguments or people just don�t care.

Too bad.

I wish I could sum it up better, but my hero, Bill sums it up well, right here.

Can we get a round table of me, Nightmare, Smed, Pedro to discuss last night�s Rose Bowl?

Why was USC not punting with 2:11 to go? We all knew Texas would move the ball against the invisible SC defense. Why not make them move it 80-90 yards instead of 50? And, Hi�Reggie Bush�might want him on the field at 4th and 2. AND�what was the timeout call for? The PAT means you need a FG to win. The 2-pointer means you need a FG to tie. Either way you need the FG and only have 19 seconds to achieve it. Why not have a TO in your pocket?

Now, I don�t 2nd guess coaches much. I�m the guy lying in bed in his underpants and they�re the coaches for a reason, but come on�.that was B-A-D.

Have
any of you three fallen asleep yet? Wait�it gets better�

I watched the 2nd half from bed with the sound off. It was better than listening to Keith Jackson doing his Keith Jackson impersonation and Dan Fouts fucking up everything. It was more enjoyable that way. It gave me more ability to focus on what I was reading�

Plan of Attack by Bob Woodward.

I enjoyed Bush At War. I thought it gave a good look into what went on in the ramp up to the Afghan War and have been more and more intrigued about this Iraq thing lately. I think �knowing� someone over there has made me look at things differently.

As I�ve mentioned, I voted for Bush twice. Because, honestly, folks: Al Gore? John Kerry? I�d have sooner voted for one of my cats over those two. If only they had run.

Anyhoo�I tend to trust Woodward. He�s biased like everyone else, but maybe a little less. Plus, he did OK with the other book, so I figured this would be OK.

So, I ask us all: Have we ever elected a bigger bunch of morons than this group? And we even re-elected them?! There�s nobody better out there? I�d sooner vote for a Feyg. But, we don�t let them run for President.

If the book is accurate, Rumsfeld and Cheney are as insane as they�re portrayed to be. And that�s not good. Reading the book, knowing that none of the WMD have yet (and I do say �yet�. It COULD still happen) been found makes this all look like lunacy. They wanted this war and got it. For what? Gas still costs a ton and kids are getting killed. (Shit..I�m sounding like a Whiny liberal now. I need to say something Conservative...shit�I know�FLAT TAX!!!)

The book is eye-opening. I don�t know what I�m learning from it, but it sure is eye-opening. Who the hell are we going to have to choose from in 2008? It�s going to be a mess. The smart people know better than to run for President.

Ugh�oh well..I need to talk about poop or something now�

I hear a cat shitting in the distance. I should have a stroke in about 1 minute.

Apparently, the votes are in and Guapo wins. So, both Guapo and Shmuppie are asleep right now. The herd of elephants that I�ve been listening to all day is gone. Amazing how much noise 2 little kids can make when properly inspired.

And�my mother�s sick and not coming this weekend. She has the stomach flu and figures (correctly) that we don�t want it. Oh shucks. Next time I guess. I have to call Continental to cancel the reservation as soon as I have a minute. See, folks, I place typing out this drivel over her concerns. If that�s not love, what is?

Time to wrap this up. All those links took a lot out of me. Is there�Writing Blogs for Retards� software I can use? I type these in Word and then copy them to Dland for the formatting. Even doing that, the links make me tired.

And�I promise to start writing down Shmuppie-isms soon. She�s good at mangling the English language. I need t put a pad upstairs by the table.

And�Sweetie, the keys are in an envelope and it�s even addressed. If I can get out of the house today, I�ll try to mail them too.

x