2006-01-04 - 2:32 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Reason #3 why I love the internet:
People who toe the line between genius and sociopath finally have an outlet.
**Sports Alarm! Sports Alarm!! Turn away if you are not interested.

Case in point (and thanks to Deadspin for the link) is This Guy. He has gone and written what can only be described as a treatise against the management of the New York Jets. It�s astounding. Not to mention accurate.

I mean, before this whole internet thing, this guy is just a loser sitting in his mom�s basement. Now, he�s a loser with a web page and an audience. Genius. Pure genius I tell you.

Speaking of sports, holy shit, did my UConn Huskies ever get the shit kicked out of them last night. Welcome to the real season, boys. Think you all can manage to wake the fuck up and play some ball?

Then again, I can�t complain because my Redskins are in the playoffs and I think they could pull an upset this weekend. That would be sweet. I just hope the Panthers go into the Meadowlands and beat the Giants. Then I can abuse my brother (Who I think uses his fandom as a cover for his latent homosexuality. He�s waaaaaaay too into football lately after never expressing any interest as a kid). But that�s another episode.

End of sports rant�for now

So, life is fun here this week. Quasi called us on Sunday night to let us know that their son�s babysitter is in the hospital or something. Could we watch him?

Before we go further�I need to put the nephew�s name to a vote here. It�s either going to be his real nickname or Guapo.

His parents call him �Necko�. I can hear you now. �Neck-o� What the hell is that? A tribute to these things? Unfortunately, No. They can�t spell. It�s pronounced �Nee-Ko�. (A bizarre adaptation of his real name). But, it�s spelled like (Neck-o). Should be spelled Nico if you ask me. But, they didn�t, so the kid has a retard nickname.

Or Guapo. Why Guapo? Well, he�s a moose and his Dad�s a Columbian Boat Baby. Plus, Guapo reminds me of him and he deserves to be linked from time to time.

So, until you heathens vote, he�s going to be Kid.

So, JewelrySlut has to wake up at 6:15 yesterday to go pick up Kid at a local Perkins�s. HaHaHaHa for her. She hasn�t woken to an alarm since June 10. Ha! Kid�s OK. He�s very well-behaved and he and Shmuppie seem to be getting along. The Drama Queen is a little possessive and prone to crying fits, but she�ll survive. The 3 of them are at the Y right now for Shmuppie�s swimming lessons. Maybe JewelrySlut will have all of her hair when she gets home.

Did I mention that my mother�s coming to town on Friday? Yup�She called Tuesday morning to mention that Continental had the Uberfare this week and maybe she could cancel the tickets and swap them for the cheap ones, pocketing the original fare for later use (to go along with the other 3 tickets that she has in the can from Christmas). Fine�but you need to fly Saturday to Monday or Tuesday. That�s no good because then nobody would be home to watch the 3 hounds of Hell. So, she�s back to coming Friday afternoon and leaving Sunday evening. I think the Uncomfortableness Factor will be quite high. She�s hella pissed at me after Christmas. Whatever. We may go to a zoo or something. Maybe wolves can eat her.

Jesus, this is all over the place, isn�t it?

Go read Chika�s latest post. I�d feel worse for her if it weren�t so GD funny. HA!

Oh what?

YOU�re jealous over the lack of linkage. Fine. Have a link. And thanks for packing your fudge for me.

WarCryGirl�s coming to town next weekend or something. I think. I wonder if she�ll end up wandering the streets of Raleigh all agog over the wonder of the tall buildings. Her town�s a little �rustic� you know.

How many typos so far? I can only imagine.

Oh yea�here�s one that�s going to get me in big trouble. Why mention it? Because it deserves mentioning.

OK�so we have to acts, Nipsey (older) and Peebo (younger). Their shitbox is under the basement stairs. I happen to hate Peebo. Always have. She�s skittish and is going to get trampled one of these days because she likes to dash out in front of me all the time. The day that she causes me to fall down a flight of stairs is the day I kill her. It�s bound to happen.

Anyway, back to the shitbox. Peebo, for a cat her size, has an amazing ability to shit her body weight 35 times per day. She�s also lazy and only goes right at the edge of the shitbox. So, if the box hasn�t been cleaned since her last dump, she goes on the floor. This morning, I came down here and passed Peebo on the stairs. And the basement smelled like shit. Like a lot of shit. I peeked under the stairs and 4 logs peeked back at me. FUCK! Naturally, I started yelling. I�m mature like that. I did one of my �Why don�t you (JewelrySlut) ever clean this fucking thing out?� routines. All at 7:30 mind you. So, I�m swearing up a storm and my knee is making noises at me and I�m scooping up mountains of shit. Good times. I hate the cats. We should have potty trained them. If I have to take over litter box duties, I�m going to be mad. (If you�re keeping score�that�s the sentence that gets me in trouble) I handled the shitbox during the pregnancy because JewelrySlut couldn�t, but otherwise, that�s her job.

Moving on�

Work is boring for the most part. There�s a lot going on up there but with me here, it�s hard to accomplish much. I need to go there, bash a few heads together and get some progress made. But, I�m not in the mood for NJ. It�s nearly 60 here today and there�s no snow on the ground. I prefer it this way. It�s got to pick up soon. Our operation is closing on March 31 and there�s been no progress with the new vendor. I need to rattle some cages about that.

Want another recipe?

Ok�you convinced me. Then I promise to leave
Awesome fish tacos by NoGoodDaddy
Software:
Grouper fillets
1 each: Red pepper, Green pepper, Onion
14oz can diced tomatoes (drained)
Garlic
Cumin
Assorted yummy things to season with
Lime Juice

Chop the 3 vegetables into little bits. Throw them in a hot pan for a few minutes until they start to cook. Toss in the garlic, some cumin, salt, pepper and whatever else you think will make it taste yummy. Toss in the tomatoes and get it off the heat. You don�t want mush on your hands. Transfer to a bowl. Once it cools a bit, throw in enough lime juice to make you happy.

I had like somewhere between � and � lbs of fish. I plopped them in a baking dish that had been sprayed. Heat the oven to 375 or so. The fish cot a dusting of cumin and then got some West Indies herbs that I have. I made a paste out of them by soaking them in olive oil. Into the oven they went for about 13-15 minutes.

Remove from oven. Take a warmed tortilla (dampen some paper towels, wrap them around the tortillas and nuke for 20 seconds), pile in some of last night�s rice and beans mixture (heated), some fish pieces and some of the salsa/veggie stuff. Roll, eat, and cream your pants from the unholy goodness of it all.

Bye.

**I hope the apostraphe shit doesn't happen again...Pleasepleasepleaseplease*

x