2005-12-06 - 3:02 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Not too much to say today. The interview was predictably laughable. Even if I liked the job (I didn�t), the interviewer (the Co-President) was such a yahoo that it would never work.

She manages 38 sales reps that cover a circle 90 miles around Raleigh. I live all of 1 mile from the office. Take my road, make a right, and make a left�their office. Easy. The woman had no idea where I was describing. �Make a right out the driveway�make another right�turn left at the bank,..right there�� She had no clue. So, if you�re managing a sales operation and don�t know the street that crosses your street 1 mile away, you�re not for me.

Plus, they said they were planning to grow 40% in 2006. I remarked that that sounded ambitious and asked how they�d go about it (They sell office products). Would they focus on moving in on the current main suppliers and who are they (I popped off a few names). She had no idea how to respond to me. I got a blank stare and something about how they would never try to sell someone else�s products.

Not so much for me.

But, as I was leaving, another recruiter called for something that sounded hella more promising. More of a project management/marketing/analysis job at a HUGE local company. The recruiter sounded hopeful and I sent my info. We�ll see. It sounds very interesting to say the least.

Then�I got another call today. This sounds fishy and I need to call back. One of those �We saw your resume and want you to come in tomorrow at 10:00�. Um�what is the job? Well, they�re a placement firm and career guidance place sort of thing. I think I may have to pay them. That = Hell to the No. I have to call them back.

It�s interesting�I don�t know if it�s a NC thing or what, but I updated my resumes on Monday or so and the phone�s been ringing a lot. Maybe it�s the new way that recruiters fish for candidates in general, or it�s just how they do it down here.

I�m also dropping hints at work to my customers that I�m looking. I�ll have to see if they come back to me with any offers.

So, we�re trying to take Shmuppie�s picture later for the Holiday card. Wish me luck.

And, I offer you all This.

Enjoy�I know I did

PS: Thanks for the gift suggestions. WarCry: those edible underwears are soooo nasty. We got some as a gag wedding gift. Kinda like stale/moldy fruit rollups. eeeew

x