2005-12-02 - 3:34 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Wanna know why work pisses me off as much as it does?

I�ll tell you.

We have this thing called Reliability. Have I mentioned it before? If I have, go read someone else. I feel like talking about it again. So, when you fuck up, someone opens a reliability ticket. That�s bad. You don�t get a chance to fix the fuckup, you open a ticket. Heaven forbid you try to fix the fuckup. No, we need to meet about it first. And how do we meet about it? We put you in front of a camera in front of Senior Senior management and a dozen other locations so you can be shamed into never making a mistake again. Often the result is that you need to revise or write an SOP and develop a checklist that will apparently prevent you from making a mistake again. Because, see, if it�s been written down someplace, there�s no excuse for making a mistake.

So, I had to go today. I also had to go in July. Let�s talk about July�s first:

I get a job to print and mail. In reviewing the data, I found a whole bunch of fucked up addresses. So, I asked the people who sent me the job what we should do with them. As they were, they would not get through the mail and would be returned to the sender (in this case, the envelope had the client�s address on it). They told me to send anyway because the client could investigate their own damn addresses. Okeedokee. I sent them and the client got the bad ones. Guess what? The client flipped out. Who got blamed? That�s right. Me. Why? Because I did what I was told. I asked �Hey. This looks like shit. I don�t think we should send it� and was told �Fuckall. Send it anyway�. Now, I will admit that in formatting the data I was the reason that the addresses got fucked up. BUT�I also saw something fishy and asked for backup. So, I also sent proofs along with the mystery data file and got the same response of: �Send it� So, how is it my fault. I got into a screaming match with TiniVP and RedHeadedCunt about this one. It happened to happen on one of my visits up there so I got to do it in person. People thought I was going to have a stroke and are amazed I kept my job over it. I argued that, yes it turned out that I made the error in the first place, but when I asked for help on it, I was told to do it any way. Now, I have a new SOP. I also have a new checklist. Do I care?

Fast forward to the other day. ReliabilityNazi calls me and starts shooting the shit. �Why are you calling me? What do you think I fucked up now?� was my response. Turns out a job went out and the client�s CEO thought his logo was too fuzzy. My snap reaction was �Garbage in. Garbage out�. Same thing. When I saw the job, I asked about the logo and was told to send it anyway. OK�out the door it goes. And, it�s my fault again. When I send proofs to people, apparently, I�m not supposed to believe them. It turns out that our marketing production department is so busy that they�re turning people loose to get jobs produced. People who don�t know what to do with a proof when they see one. So, I asked for a new logo and didn�t get one and was told to do it anyway and it�s my fault. So, now, they�re making me yet another SOP and checklist. Pretty soon the SOP will read this: NoGoodDaddy don�t work here no more.

Which leads me to this:

I�m back in the job market. I can�t fucking take this place anymore (and saying it that way is funny because �this place� is my basement). The big project was supposed to have been decided on back in Mid-October. Hi, it�s December 2. Still no decision. So, I say �Fuck you, HealthCareRelatedCompany. I�m outta here�. Have fun getting anything done without me�. So, I have been in contact recently with 2 recruiters and then contacted one I had worked with over a year ago. So, I�m back in the market. Anyone in Raleigh need to hire a strikingly handsome, albeit gimpy, production or project manager? I�m here.

So, I updated the resume yesterday on all the sites and got email this morning from a local company looking to set up an interview. I figured it was shit, but called anyway. It�s a sales job, so I�m not so hip to the idea. It seems to be selling office supplies. Now, do I know anyone who can tell me about the 89765948650236 different types of paperclips out there? I wonder�I�ll see how it goes. The dingbat who sent me the email, the �HR Manager� had no fucking clue. I was asking some prelim questions so I could avoid wasting my time. She had no clue but told me that I was asking very good questions. Like I said, I figured it was shit. But, you never know, and I�ve never interviewed down here so I should see what it�s like before I go to an interview for a job I�d want.

Then there�s the problem of wardrobe. I own 2 pairs of pants right now that fit. Not because I�m a fat slob, but because of the C3PO looking knee brace. So, it�s either black nylon warm-up pants or baggyass tan cargo pants. I look ridiculous in the cargo pants, but I think they win. I had JewelrySlut buy them for me this summer because I can�t handle traveling in pants with only 2 pockets. There are keys, phones, boarding passes, passports, this, that..etc. I needed the pocket space.

So, I�m going back to the doctor on Monday. The knee may be worse. I�m not sure. I have less range of motion now than the other day and when I flex it all the way, I get a click. Click usually = torn cartilage. I can�t wait.

Not much going on this weekend here as far as I can tell. We have to go get a tree soon. There�s a place nearby that says �Have a Booger Mountain Christmas� and they sell trees. I�m so picking a Booger Mountain tree. Get it? Pick a Booger? I kill me.

This one got mad when I gave this onemad linkage the other day. So, since she�s taking time off from spreading propaganda to Iraqi newspapers, I present.

Meany
Meany
Meany
Meany
Meany
Meany
Meany
Meany
Enough, you link HOAR?

Oh�since you two like to hear stuff like this:

The knee is OK for certain things
Again
And
Again

We slept well last night.


(because we had SEX)

I need to add this after the fact

x