2005-11-07 - 2:13 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Couple of things today�

Carpet is going in as we speak. Furniture comes back on Wednesday. The basement is just about done after the Shit Storm of 2005. Thank God, because I�m really fucking tired of all this.

So, JewelrySlut and I were talking on Friday about Shmuppie and her behavior. As anyone who is a parent knows, from time to time, you have those �Duh� moments with your kids and you end up really wondering how you manage to be a parent.

For example, back when Shmuppie was 2 months old or so, she would flip the hell out from 8:00 � 10:00 every night. We�d try to soothe her and shit, but it never worked. Finally, one night we decided to try putting her to bed at 8. Well, guess what happened? She stopped flipping out. See�parents are stupid.

Which brings me to my point.

Let�s stop and see the world through Shmuppie�s eyes. Let�s go back to Mid-May

We were in a pretty bad car accident
Mommy and Daddy went away for a little while
The house was torn up and put in boxes
We stopped going to �school� to see our friends
We drove for a long time in the car
We arrived in a new place and had to move in to a hotel
We went to a new house that was hot and busy
We started potty training
Daddy was away for weeks at a time
The playroom was lost to a lot of smelly water
And�the kicker�we took away Nunnie at nap and bed time (You may call it a binky, or something else�you know�a pacifier)

Look at all that. Jesus Christ, it�s no wonder she�s acting evil. That�s a lot for me to handle and I�m an adult who can consume rum by the gallon to make the craziness stop.

So, we gave her back the nunnie. It�s working. Since she got it back, she�s been fine. She�s sleeping and behaving a lot better. The potty training is back on track for the most part. You�re all saying to yourselves �Duh. Of course she�s been upset�. Sometimes you don�t see the forest from within the trees.

So, on Saturday morning, I�m IM�ing with her and she mentions that this one and her have been discussing a huge Blog Bash. Get everyone together in one place and partay like the wild animals that we all are.

So�I may have been drafted into trying to reign you all in so we could pull this off.

My initial thought was to do it in FLA. Everyone can get to FLA on the relatively cheap. The discounters fly there and, if you don�t have access to them, everyone else on Earth flies to FLA. We commandeer a hotel for 3-4 days and go wild. Someplace in Tampa or Orlando.

Then is hit me.

3 words, folks.

Vegas

Baby

Vegas

That�s another place where one can get to from anywhere. One can get there on the cheap and can stay and eat on the cheap. But, that could be a really bad idea. Just think of it. Plus, as the planner, I�d get comped.

I shudder to think.

But, who could be interested? Say some time in late Spring/early summer 2006? 4 days or so in someplace fun? Anyone interested? I already have a list going and am pondering flight options. It can be done. It may be messy to plan, but it is possible.

As we all know, I could use a project. Were I to pull this off, I�d know for certain whether or not I should be doing what I�m doing now for a living or move to event and travel planning.


Well�the carpet Pepes are gone and the stairs didn�t get done because our sales rep is retarded.

So, here are some �Before� Shots:




The family room. As seen from the storage room side of things. This is post-flood so the pink carpeting is gone. What you can see is the lovely Japanese hat light fixture, the pink blinds and the dark cabinets. And a bag of trash out back




This one looks from the cabinets back towards the storage room. Again, note the lovely dark shelves, the mammoth fireplace and my varsity jacket.




Here�s my office. Nice, eh? The dingitude of the walls was not captured as well as I�d hoped. You can see the breaks in the plaster where strange white powder used to leak. I think that was powdered lung cancer.




And here�s Shmuppie�s playroom. You can see some of my patches on the chalkboard wall and the fire trap space heater.

All that shit looks better now. Photos to follow soon of the new and improved basement.

x