2005-11-01 - 12:56 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I�ll provide the group 2 recipes today and a brief recap

Here�s a not so good recipe:

Take and eat:
2 slices of pepperoni pizza
4 chunks of kalamata olive bread with flavored chevre on them (For those not in the know, chevre = goat cheese)
Wash down with beer
Eat 1 little Kit Kat, 1 little Twix and half a Halloween-sized bag of M&Ms
Wash down with Rum and Coke.

Mix the following ingredients by having rigorous sex.

What do you get? You get how I feel this morning. And how is that? Well, I�ll say that I�m happy to be working in the bedroom. This way, it�s only 7 steps to the bathroom for whenever I need to crap myself. Which, by the way, is like every 3 minutes.

Good times.

Now for a good recipe: This has got to be the best easy thing one can make. I don�t know how it can be screwed up and it is awesome. I made this on Saturday because we were craving something good. We were supposed to have gone out with ChurchBomber, but she had to cancel her trip down because MerlotMan�s mom passed away earlier in the week.

Software needed:
1 rib�s worth of Prime Rib (bone in)�hehehehe I said bone in
5 cloves of garlic
2 shallots
Some bacon or cured salt pork or ham or something
A lot of spinach or some other wilt-able green leafy thing
A lot of salt and pepper
Some red wine


Hardware needed:
Cast iron skillet
Big saut� pan with lid
Digital thermometer
Knives and such.

Here we go:
Rub a good deal of salt and pepper on the meat and let it sit. (rub the meat�hehehehe)
Fire up the oven to 400 or so. When it�s ready, fire up the cast iron skillet on the range top to high. When it�s HOT, and I mean hot, plop in the meat and sear the shit out of it. Hit all applicable sides. Maybe a minute per surface. Take it off the heat, plunge in the probe into a thick part and pop it in the oven until it hits 135.

Meanwile back at the Justice League:
Crush and chop up the garlic, dice the ham and the shallots. Split up the shallots into halves. Make sure you�ve already rinsed the spinach real well or you�ll be eating sand. It also needs to be well-dried. Saut� the ham, garlic and 1 shallot for a little while. Toss the spinach in the pan and lower the heat and cover it up. Let it sit for a few minutes. When the spinach is all wilty, pop off the cover and check the liquid level. If it�s too wet, keep the cover off and let the liquid reduce.

When the meat hits 135 (15 minutes), remove it from the oven and put the meat on a platter and cover with foil. Put the pan on the stove and add the other shallot over medium heat. Add wine as you see fit to your little �sauce�. After 10 minutes or so, uncover the meat and slice it up. Serve with the spinach, with the sauce on the side. Eat like you are awesome.

Last night, we went down to Clayton to the brother-in-law�s house. We trick or treated and it was good. It was really cold down there. That was no fun. We were in a group who couldn�t decide which house to go to, so JoJo the Clown (pictures would follow if I didn�t feel so sick) and I went off a few times to houses while the rest of them all stood around and wondered if Daryl or Daryl would have better candy.

Do parents really drive their kids trick or treating these days? What is wrong with people? What has happened to society?

We also got to see Brother-in-law�s neighbors. You all may recall from the 4th of July that she is a ninny about her kid. Well, LittlePerry�s teeth haven�t come in on schedule according to the book so maybe he needs to see a dentist or something. I fucking give up on People as a whole.

Otherwise, electricians and heat people come on Friday for the basement, carpet comes on Monday and we get our shit delivered on Wednesday. By next weekend, we�ll have a basement again!

Gotta go, I have to shit again.

One more thing: I thought my last entry was funny and I only got 9 comments. A few of which were about being happy to see that Wombat was alive. Fusk him. I was funny!

Tomorrow, I have to clarify something about my lovely wife. I hope the suspense kills you.

I mean it.

I do

x