2005-10-05 - 12:10 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Here�s something that bothers me:

Being nickeled and dimed. Jesus, just tell me the price and have it be accurate.

Example: We�re booking the house in St. John. It�s a little more than last summer, but no biggie. However, they�re charging us $35 to take the reservation. They�re also charging us $35 to NOT change us a security deposit. We had to pay $200 last summer and got it back. Instead, I guess because we didn�t break anything, we have to pay $35 to not have to not pay $200. I don�t like shit like that. It makes me mad.

Like when my hotel tries to charge for wireless access. Come on, folks, just let us have it.

I�m really tired today. I haven�t gotten a good night�s sleep since Saturday. I have one more night up here before I can go home. I have an early AM flight tomorrow. Nothing like getting up at 4:30 to get the juices flowing. Ugh.

Boy, I have absolutely nothing to say today. I�m so tired that I can barely keep my head up and have to go to a big meeting later this afternoon, in which it would be decidedly bad were I to fall asleep. (Was that last sentence even in English?)

I just realized I have 42 more vacation hours for the year and 45 sick hours. Sweet. I�m going to have to try to actually use them. Maybe I�ll take off some time around Thanksgiving when ChurchBomber and MerlotMan are visiting. Then again, if I�m just at home, NOT taking the time is better. Then, I can pretend to work and get paid for it.

Speaking of not working while I �m at home (by the way, I fought the urge to CAPITALIZE the NOT in �not working� because I may be overusing the whole CAPITALIZATION for emphasis thing today). Apparently, if I go work in this one area of HealthcareRelatedCompany, I�d have to officially join the �Work at Home� program. Currently, I work at home but am not on �Work at Home�. The difference you ask (with no small bit of exasperation knowing that you have read this far into an entry that says nothing but uses a lot of words)? If you�re on �work at Home� they put a camera on your PC to watch you work.

No

Fucking

Way

I can�t say that any plainer.

Were that to happen, the following would not be able to happen:
Watch TV in the office
Play games on my other computer
Lie on the couch and read
Work without a full compliment of clothes on
Have sex on the aforementioned couch during the middle of the day.

The whole camera thing is designed to keep our hourly slugs who work form home in line. Me not so much. I�ll have to have Nightmare make me a cardboard cutout of myself like he did with Dusty in order to dupe us all into thinking the 2 of them actually met. (Go look at the picture�something fishy is going on. I�m starting a commission to find THE TRUTH (there I go again).

Oh�saw my parents on Monday.

They�re leaving on Friday to go on a 9-dy cruise through the Caribbean. Why? I don�t know. They don�t talk to each other. For some reason, they�re still sleeping in the same room. I�m sure I don�t understand why. Seems that neither wants to have to give up the house. Great. So, I was there for dinner and had to do everything but take my pants off and spin plates on my dick to keep the conversation going. I just kept drinking and hoped for the best.

I really need to stop typing. I�m about to hurt myself I think.

More template updates coming�The HTML 'tard will ride again

x