2005-08-18 - 1:58 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I�m sorry. I get the feeling that I left off yesterday�s entry with a plea for compliments. Please tell me that you�d all tell me if I had.

Please.

I was just crabby and missed being home and got on a tangent. But, the compliments on my writing are nice to see (even if you don�t mean them but thought I was in such a sour mood that I needed an ego boost). I like writing. It�s becoming a hobby of sorts. Hell, this is as short as it is (insert joke about my penis at any time) because I had to hammer out a preseason review of one of my fantasy football leagues this morning. 2000 words later, I was tired.

So...back to my adventures.

I bumped myself on to the 5:25 flight from EWR. I left the office at around 3:20 because I had to stop at a local bakery to get some bread. Can�t get good bread down in the Triangle. I realized as I was zipping down Route 24 that I was cutting things close.

What kind of dork am I? Well, I knew full well that I needed to get to EWR, make 2 left turns, get to Hertz, ride the monorail for a while and then have to deal with Terminal C right in the middle of the afternoon rush. I know this kind of shit too well. I�m like some sort of travel savant when it comes to airport logistics.

I got to the airport proper and went upstairs to ticketing. Only, it looked all fucked up. Sweaty Euros everywhere. I was lost. Turns out that I haven�t flown out of C in several years and they moved shit around. International is upstairs and Domestic is down�where the baggage claim used to be. Where the fuck is it now? I got downstairs and the lines for ticketing were obscene. Folks, even if you have bags, print out your shit at home and self-check. All the airlines allow it and the lines are WAY shorter. Fortunately, I had to go to the Special Services desk (or so I thought). Nervously looking at my watch, I finally got to a person. I explained that I was changing flights and all she said was �Use the computer�. Then, she glared at me and yelled at me to use the computer. See, the woman on the phone had told me to go to the counter. Didn�t know I cold do it myself� I didn�t like being yelled at while there were gun-toting guards every 5 inches. (Boy�wish I had 5�)

I checked in and went to securityland. Holy Shit. It�s now 4:30 and I�m boarding at 4:50. This is going to be close. The lines were jammed with more Euros, families and Hasidic Jews. Not a good mix. None could get the point of the line or understand the process. I mean, the people are screaming at you to have boarding passes and IDs out. What does everyone do? Get to the head of the line, drop their shit, and dig for the paperwork.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

I got through and had to take off my Tevas to go through X-ray. I wear Tevas so I don�t have to do that. I had to walk all barefooted. EEEWWWW.

I run to the gate (4:52PM) only to see that there�s no plane at the gate. We, naturally, were late. We ended up leaving 1 hour late. That was OK because it was still 1 hour before my original flight time. Turns out that the later flight was 1 � hours late in leaving so I lucked out.

It�s good to be home.

ChurchBomber�s coming down this weekend. The ticket with taxes, is $86. If you live near a Continental Hub city or want to travel to one, go to their site on Monday and Tuesday to see the weekly specials. Good deals abound. JewelrySlut�s looking forward to seeing her. They should set the World Record for white wine consumption in one weekend. It will be good times.

It finally cooled down here. We have the A/C off for a few hours. Nice to get some fresh air in the house.

Oh�I keep forgetting this:

I�m willing to go to church, repent, embrace Allah, whatever you want if you can assure me that heaven smells like Cumin. Go buy some. If you don�t like how Cumin smells, you are officially dead to me.

That�s all, folks.

x