2005-06-09 - 8:30 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

'cause I have found me a home.

I don't want to be called a pussy. I mean it, don't do it.

We're caving, giving the assholes $3000 and calling it a day. Why? Because, in the grand scheme of our new life, it means nothing (and because I have one hell of a surprise in for them left behind in the house).

I want to tell them to shove it, suck it, blow it, fuck it and whateverelseit I can think of, but what's it worth really? $3000 less in our pockets. I'll say it. Boo-fucking-hoo.

We FINALLY bought a place today (actually, not official until tomorrow but you all get the point). We paid more than we had gotten ourselves ready for, but still way too little for what we're getting. I had to slap myself because I said to myeslf "shit, we're only going to have $25000 left over. That sucks" Excuse me? $25000? 5 years ago, I was in the middle of a nasty corporate lawsuit and we spent 5 of the 7 thousand dollars we had defending me. And I'm bitching over $25000? Right. I have a job, a family and I don't have a mortgage. Things will be good.

We're off in a little over a week to start a wonderful new life in the land of yokels and grits.

Tomorrow night, we pop the champagne. Maybe I'll be able to enjoy a solid BM one of these days.

Eleanor, if you read this, thank you again. If I knew how to link without my handy little cheat sheet, I'd link to you again. You are a goddess walking among mere mortals. We love you. You will always hold a very special place in our hearts. I hope we're friends for a while.

x