2005-05-19 - 4:24 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I wanted to post a few pictures of the Car I case anyone wanted to see what happens to you when you drive in New Jersey.


Here�s the front of the car.

Here�s a shot of the front, taken from the side

And the back of the car

So, as you can see, the car took 2 good hits. It obviously could have been worse, and in this case ONLY, am I talking strictly about the car. No broken glass, no air bag deployment.

By the way, we do really have license plates in NJ, not big white orbs. But, I was a-thinking about having someone stalk me or something. Smart, eh?

So, we got the dollar amount of the settlement. It�s not enough to get the car that JewelrySlut wants, so maybe a lawyer can get us the balance somehow. It�s not a huge deal, but it�s the principle behind it.


I think I�m driving our realtor in Raleigh absolutely crazy. It was bound to happen. Since we sold our house, I�ve decided to:
Rent an apartment
Rent a full house (though, I so DO NOT want John Stamos in it (Did that make sense, was Stamos on that show???))
Buy a townhouse.

The last idea came to me the other night. Now, Wombat had mentioned that once while a few of us were discussing my move here at work. I didn�t really think of it at the time. So, the other night, while searching for rental townhouses, I accidentally searched on buyable ones. Holy Shit�talk about cheap. Now, we�re headed to Raleigh on Saturday, intending to buy a townhouse. We have 2 of them that we�re really zeroed in on. They�re both larger than our HOUSE. They�re kinda old-ish so they could maybe need work. One has pictures and the kitchen needs some upgrades. It has a vintage 1973 oven and stove. We�d replace that right away. We�d also repaint the cabinets and redo the floor. Nothing major. The other is a foreclosure and is available for almost $20,000 under its tax rate. I want that one to look nice. It is a foreclosure, but it says that it has new paint and carpeting. If we get there on Sunday and like it, we�re writing a check. Should that work, we�d own�no mortgage, a home. Even if we only stay for 6-9 months, it would be all ours. We�d sell it, hopefully for a profit, and then find our big house.

Sweet.
Well�I have to get ready for star Wars tonight. Got my Darth Vader shirt and Darth Maul tie on.

I rule!

x