2005-05-05 - 3:22 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I owe everyone a post. It�s just that I�m busy as all getout this week.

No, I don�t have anything to do at work. I�m learning, as I�d imagine Judd is, that selling a house, packing up, finding a place to live, finding jobs and all that jazz is time consuming. It�s already consumed my job and is now consuming my ability to D-Land. (Is D-Land a verb?)

For those who can�t read between the lines, we sold the hose on Monday. �Wait NoGoodDaddy, you�ve made a career about bitching about your house not selling. What the fuck?� I know�I know�If I�d woken up with my head stapled to the carpeting, I wouldn�t have been more surprised. But, Monday night, we found a buyer and sold the house.

Tuesday brought me some work. I booked tickets to Raleigh for next weekend. YAY SOUTHWEST!. I rented a car, and booked a hotel. Luckily for us, UNC AND Duke are graduating the following week, so hotels were plentiful and affordable. I knew I hated the ACC for a reason. I had to update resumes on all the boards and get to finding us jobs.

Yesterday was more of the same; looking for housing, emailing our realtor down there, answering job ads, etc. (I�ll also add that since Monday evening, loose bowel movements have been scattered and splattered in at random. Stress makes me shit. A. Lot.)

Now it�s Thursday and I had a big entry planned. Plus, I owe Andria an explanation of my email address (go click to see it). A shiny dime to anyone who can figure it out.

You can�t.

I promise.

But, what I really wanted to talk about is that it�s May 5. It�s Shmuppie�s 3rd birthday.

My little girl is 3 today.

My baby�s not a baby anymore.

3 years ago this morning, my life changed for ever. I hate to sound this way, but you can�t understand what it�s like until it�s happened to you and, once it�s happened, you can�t imagine what it was like beforehand.

I�ve been someone�s Daddy for 3 years.

I was totally smitten from the first second and remain so today.

I have a little daughter who knows the words to �Hey Good Lookin�.� Who else can say that?

What I wanted to do was get into the silliness that was May 5, 2002. The day of Shmuppie�s birth was quite an adventure. Know how it happens in the movies, with the spazzoid husband and the calm, but in pain, wife? Yup�that was us.

Maybe I�ll get to it tomorrow. I mean it, I�ll try.

Now I have to go eavesdrop in on a meeting. I told my new boss (#6) that I�m leaving in a few weeks no matter what. I also said that I think it�s a good idea for all parties if they give me a laptop and let me work remotely. Everyone�s doing it and it would make sense. RedHeadedCumDumpster�s apparently preggos again and will be out for the year-end madness. They could use to have me around, even if it�s only in mind and spirit. If I can pull this off, we�re golden. We�ll be able to move and keep our health insurance and have enough income to do a lot more and have a lot more choices.

In my mind, I�m going to Carolina

Can't you see the sunshine

Can't you just feel the moonshine

Yup�I can and I�m shitting my pants with anticipation/excitement/fear/uncertainty

x