2005-04-26 - 3:19 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

JewelrySlut�s telling me not to worry and get upset.

I don�t think I�m listening all that well.

As I mentioned, I thought Thursday�s interview went well. I know their products. I know several of their customers and would be able to slide into the job pretty easily. I expressed interest in going back into the �real world� and out of a corporate job. I thought it went well.

The guy told me he�d make up his mind in 3 or 4 days. Well, today would be 5. Maybe he meant 3 or 4 work days, but he didn�t seem like the type to say something of the sort.

Maybe he plans to call me later on once he knows I�ll be in my car.

Maybe I�m still looking for a job.

I don�t like looking for a job. It feels like I�m always doing it. Taking this job at HealthcareRelatedCompany was a mistake. I knew so after 2 days and have been trying to free myself since. That�s 2 years. 2 years of Monster and Careerbuilder. I�ve interviewed for 3 positions within the company and was told that I �lacked content strategy�. I�ve interviewed at outside companies. For one, I think I had 3 interviews. I�m not having fun with this.

One could say I have a checkered job past. One could also say that Carrot Top is annoying as all hell. See, it�s not necessary.

Let�s call this part �Make fun of NoGoodDaddy�s job past�

Job 1: Worked in sales/customer service/whatever at a label-printing company my father and 2 partners owned. Jan 1997 � Nov 1998. When they sold out and left one of the partners in charge I fled.

Job 2: Worked in sales/customer service/whatever at a business forms and labels printing company. They grabbed me up the day after Job 1 was sold. Nov 1998 � Sep 1999. (Nice long tenure, eh?). I did well here and learned a LOT about the printing industry. But between the long commute (what I wouldn�t give for it now) and the micromicromanager from hell, things didn�t quite work out.

Job 3: Go back to company 1 after original partner is ousted. Let�s call this Colossal Bad Move #1. This was a mess. They hired me back to fix the place up and (little did I know) to prove that the equipment was profitable. I took this job to stick it to the old partner because I hated him and knew that it pissed him off to see me swoop in. Sep 1999 � April 2000. This ended badly when I went to�

Job #4: The competition. Let�s call this Colossal Bad Move #2. I took an outside sales job for all the wrong reasons. 1 was the money. 2 was the chance to stick it back to the old company. For even more fun, I was stationed in the offices of the 3rd partner from job 1. Previous company proceeded to sue me for all kinds of stuff like information theft, customer theft, idea theft, being a prick. This lovely experiment lasted from April 2000 � September 2000. In that time, I got 2 orders. I spent over $5000 on legal bills. I was on a variety of meds for depression/anti-anxiety/bad stomach. The summer of 2000 was absolute Hell for us. After the suit hit, they moved me out of the offices and I worked from home. That was not fun at all. It was hot and we had no A/C at the time. Everything sucked. To this day, I thank JewelrySlut for being a rock and being there for me every day. I spent months just sitting at home under �house arrest�. She�d come home, I�d cry, I�d go to bed early. Really good times.

Job #5: Went to go work for a printing middle-man. Of course, while interviewing I needed to explain that I�d need some time off right away to go sit in Federal Court and testify in the lawsuit. This company found it all amusing. They used Company #4, Company #1/3 and Company 1/3�s owners as vendors. I was here from Sept 2000 � May 2003. I liked this job. I all-but ran our office. I liked the reps I worked with and we had a lot of stupid fun. I mean, that job was what you got when you mixed immaturity and graphics software. We made lollipop wrappers that said �Suck it!� and mailed them to customers. We drank. We figured out, with graphics and charts, how fast and at what angle one would need to throw a foam rubber pig to have it fly the length of the office. Then, my boss told me that while I was doing a great job, they couldn�t pay me any more than they were. They also couldn�t move me into sales because then the front end would fall apart. Thanks.

Job 6: This one. I was sold a bill of goods. I was brought in to build up a printing operation and really sell it within the company. After 2 days I realized that my boss had no desire to do anything and that I was surrounded by a crushing bureaucracy hell-bent on saving its ass and not actually ever doing any work. I fought the good fight and kept my boss in the dark about what I did. Then, 8 weeks ago, he quit. 3 more bosses later, I�ve fully had it.

Know what I want? I want a job that I will like. I don�t think that�s too much to ask. I want a job where I can do a job and see results. I�d like to, on occasion, be rewarded for doing a good job. I don�t think I�m asking too much. In return, I�ll show up every day, often early. I�ll do my work, and do it well. I�ll take on extra tasks. I�ll fix the office�s PCs. I�ll do things and answer questions on all sorts of topics because I try to help whomever I can.

I�m not asking to ever be rich. To be honest, I�m not interested in putting in the hours. I know that it takes a dedication that I do not have to really succeed and make a lot of money. I want to do my job well and be home in time to eat dinner with my wife and daughter. My father was away for most of my childhood; either traveling or working insane hours. What did he get? Booted from a high-paying job just shy of his 39th birthday. He�s done well since, but he�s also realized that his kids missed having him around and that no amount of work or money seemed to be enough to buy happiness. I don�t want that. SecretAgentBrother is a money-making superman. Of course, he�s also 26 and divorced. The money�s doing him well too.

I just want a good job and to not hate it. I know it�s work. It�s not called �Let�s go out and play�. I�m not looking for friends. I�m looking for a paycheck that can help provide for my family. I want some vacation time. I want to go to St John every 2 years.

I�m not asking for much.

Maybe I�ll get that call later on or tomorrow.

Maybe it �wasn�t meant to be� and we should be re-listing the house when the contract is up in 2 weeks. I have no clue.

Ok�let�s see if I can write something funny here.

(Makes �taking a really big dump face�)

mmmmmmmmmmm

mmmmmm

Sorry�nothing coming to me at the moment

I think I�m going to try to write something fictional. Part of my reason for doing this diary thing is to use my brain a little bit. I never took any courses in school that required any real writing skills. (Being a physiology major made that easy to do) However, I think I can write a little bit. Don�t get your hopes up. Though. I don�t expect anything good.

But, I read somewhere �Write about what you know�, so expect�.maybe�to see some ramblings about the tropics.

And lastly�

Here�s a cute pic of Shmuppie from my date with Pimp .

About 2 minutes later, Lil�Pimp tried to deflower her.

Ah�good times.

x