2005-03-30 - 2:37 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I�m really annoyed today for a number of reasons. Who wants to hear them?

You don�t?

Too fucking bad.

Let�s start at home. As I�ve mentioned, our house is for sale. (Here�s the point where I hope Wombat respects my relative Diary Land anonymity) You see, we want to move. Far. Away. We�re trying to sell our overpriced house in an overprices state (NJ) and move to a lower priced part of the world. Namely, Raleigh, NC. If not Raleigh, then one of the many lovely surrounding towns. Yup�we�re headed to the land of Dixie.

You see, we�ve had it with New Jersey. It has rained every other day for the past 2 � years. Everything is wet. Our house costs so much that we can afford to live in it, but not do anything else. Our taxes are absurd. The commute is awful. Ask Best. Traffic. Reporter. Ever about it. He can vouch for it.

So, last fall, a neighbor had an open house, and we decided to drop in and see what they were asking for it. Well, they were asking a lot of money for it. We figured that we�d give it a try. We both dislike our jobs and aren�t going anywhere. We know that we can never afford to have another child. We actually don�t even know if we want another child, but know we can�t afford it now. That sucks.

So, we get the realtor (henceforth known as TheNinny) to come to our house to see what she thought of it.

Now, our house is nothing special. It�s a 4BR, 1.5BA Bi-level on .5 acres. We have updated everything in the house. We repaved the driveway, put in central AC, redid the bathrooms, painted everything and have kept it clean. And, as a bonus, the kitchen was redone right before we bought it. It has newer appliances and granite counters. All in all, a nice kitchen. The yard has a little stream (not a problem in our minds), and when hurricanes hit, like last fall, we get water in our garage.

That�s it.

Like I said, nothing special, but it�s also not haunted.

TheNinny tells us what we can get for it (over double our 1998 buying price) and that she can move the house in 2 or 3 weeks. 2 weeks later (I hemmed and hawed for a while looking for places to live and work in NC), we list.

Hi.

It�s April.

We haven�t had one fucking bid yet!

We�ve had, I think, 8 open houses.

Not one fucking bid

We lowered our price and re-listed.

Not one fucking bid

So, we have one last-gasp open house on the 17th. We�ve been begging all along to advertise in the big NJ paper, the Star Ledger. TheNinny�s been running ads in some local in-town free paper. She�s been marketing the house all wrong. See, if you live in NJ, you know that everyone�s going west. It�s the only part of the state that�s remotely affordable. So, where�s she advertise? West of us.

Fuck.

See, we figured to be in NC this past January. We plan to get an apartment for 6 months or so, find jobs and then buy a house. JewelrySlut�s a chemist. Think finding work in the Research Triangle area will be tough? Me neither. I can work anywhere with my limitless skills. We were all set to pack up and go. We were going to make over $100000 in the deal and would be just about financially set once we got a house.

Not one fucking bid

So now, we know the house is not selling by May. Let�s say it sells in August. We move in September/October. 6 months later (finally buy a house), it�s April of 2006. It�s not June of 2005, as planned, it�s April 2006.

At that point, JewelrySlut�s not any younger. Not that she�s old, but she�s not any younger either. And, to be totally selfish, we�re celebrating 10 years of married bliss in 2006. We want to go back to St John and celebrate in style. That goes down the drain. Having another kid? Who the hell knows?

This really sucks. We�re not the impetuous types. This was a huge thing for us, packing up like this and heading into the sunset. Instead, we�re still stuck here, unhappily, in New Jersey.

Not one fucking bid

I don�t want to live here anymore!


OK.

I�m not better, but am better now.

Let�s talk about work again.

I�m not even going to mention the FatGayGermaphobe yet. He�s coming up later.

Let�s talk about management here.

As I mentioned, InventoryGuy is out. The good news is that he�s out of the diabetic coma he was in for the past few days. The dickhead�s too young to die.

So, in his absence, nobody�s doing his job. He�s in control, as you could have guessed, of the inventory here. We�re a printing and manufacturing division of HealthcareRelatedCompany, so we have a lot of stuff here.

Backing him up should be the job of DivorcingGuy who sits next to me. Except he doesn�t want to do it. BaldSuckup can also do it, but with EsteemedDirector leaving, he�s scrambling to find an ass to suck. WarehouseGuy could also do it, but doesn�t really want to. He�s new and is getting screwed here. They took a month to replace WarehouseHippie (the only true friend I�ve ever had at work. I�ll now pour out some of my MD2020 in his honor) As soon as WarehouseGuy started (as a no benefit-getting filthy temp), our manager quit, leaving him holding his pud. So, he wants to go to EsteemedDirector to complain about it. Riiiight. That will work.

So, we have 3 people not covering for InventoryGuy. I�m trying to do it. However, I don�t have the necessary software. I also only have so much time in my day. I need a good 6 hours of D-Land time.

So, MustachedManager knows that nobody�s covering and he plans to have a meeting soon to discuss it.

Soon?

It�s already been 3 fucking days and nobody�s ordering replacement stuff. How does it take 3 days to make a decision? Just tell someone to do it until (assuming he does) InventoryGuy gets back and we�re all fine.

Nope. We need a meeting and to have 3 adults all say �It�s not my job�

I hate this place.

I really do.

I don�t want to work here anymore.

That should make me feel better, but I know I didn�t get all my rage out properly. I�ll have to go home and kick the cats for a while.

On the bright side, I�ll be in Cape May in a little over a week. Of course, it�s supposed to rain.

x