2005-03-17 - 11:50 a.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I had a lousy day yesterday. I was in a funk and don�t really know why. The usual I guess: work sucks, commuting sucks, the 3 of us at the NoGoodHouse are tired and on each other�s nerves, our house has been for sale for 5 months and nobody seems to want to buy it, and the extended NoGoodFamily is a mess.

What I�m looking for is a break. Just a tiny little break. If we could just sell the house, so many things in our lives would improve. We�d be better off financially and would have a freedom that we never anticipated.

So, I was listening to some music here at my desk and put on a loop of Jimmy�s music. Certain songs from his last album take me immediately to our last vacation. We rented This house on St John, USVI and had the best vacation EVER. We went with (they�re going to love these names is they ever find this diary�) ChurchBomber and MerlotMan and really had a great time. Anyway�the songs take me there. Sometimes it�s only a vision, at other times, I can smell the island and taste the food we ate. So, I wanted to cheer myself up by posting in a few images from the trip as the go with a certain song.


The following has been reproduced without anyone�s permission. Thanks to Guy Clark for writing this. Thanks to Jimmy Buffett and Alan Jackson for recording it last summer.

Boats to Build

It's time for a change
I'm tired of that same ol same
The same ol words the same ol lines
The same ol tricks and the same ol rhymes

Days precious days
Roll in and out like waves
I got boards to bend I got planks to nail
I got charts to make I got seas to sail

I'm gonna build me a boat
With these two hands
It'll be a fair curve
From a noble plan
Let the chips fall where they will
Cause I've got boats to build

Sails are just like wings
The wind can make em sing
Songs of life songs of hope
Songs to keep your dreams afloat
I'm gonna build me a boat
With these two hands
It'll be a fair curve
From a noble plan
Let the chips fall where they will
Cause I've got boats to build

Shores distant shores
There's where I'm headed for
Got the stars to guide my way
Sail into the light of day

I'm gonna build me a boat
With these two hands
It'll be a fair curve
From a noble plan
Let the chips fall where they will
Cause I've got boats to build

*****************************************************************

That should make me feel better.

Well, I feel better this morning anyway because Dangerspouse is THE MAN. Let me shout that out from a mountaintop.

DANGERSPOUSE IS THE MAN

Wanna know why?
OIn WRNJ this morning, he gave me and Shmuppie a traffic report. It was for us and mentioned us by name.
As in �NoGood and Shmuppie, Route 80 shouldn�t be so bad this morning, but it still stinks� I�m trying to get an air check tape of it.

It was funny as hell and he�s put me in a good mood for the rest of the day. Nothing can fuck this mood up. Not even Wombat and his creative letter-counting can ruin my day.

Thanks again Man. You are a legend among men. I�m considering loaning you JewelrySlut for a night. Give her wine and cheese and she�s all yours.

Does JeweltySlut read this thing?

Shit, I hope not.

x