2005-12-27 - 9:47 a.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

All in all, a very nice, quiet, Christmas weekend�basically just what we wanted.

First, I have business to attend to.

As we all know, I got hot Backdoor Action from Chika whilst I was in Michigan.

Here�s proof:


Chika gets her freak on with Sir Clarence.



Her perspective on things. She�s so cute and tiny.



My manly-man view of things

There we have it. NGD does Michigan.

Next�

So, Christmas�

Let�s start on the Eve of the Christ-Mas

I had to get to the store because we needed seafood delectables for dinner.

I needed:
Shrimp
Scallops
Lobster Tails
A White Fish
Mussels
Clams

Nothing exotic, right? And, yes, there were only 2 of us. I also needed pork tenderloin and other snackables for the Mas of Christ. So, to Fresh Market I went. I got the cheese, bread, olives etc. I also nabbed the pork. I overpaid for the shrimp. They wanted $20/lb for scallops. No. They also wanted $25/lb for lobster tails. Double No. I did get a cod filet though (and overpaid for it). To Harris Teeter I went. Got the scallops and mussels. Still have not seen a clam anywhere yet. They wanted $22/lb for the lobster. Nope. Still need lobster and clams. 2 stores down� I swung home because it was on the way, dropped the loot, and announced that I had more stops to make. I was on a quest now.

I drove to the ghetto fish market, No clams or lobsters. They did, however, have a fish called Spot. What? So, right down the road is�The Evil Empire. I considered that I may puke if I bought Wal-Mart seafood, but, honestly, it looked like a good option. 2 more strikes. I then got back in the car and went to Kroger�down inside the Belt Line. There, I spotted the first clam of the day. The fish lady looked at me funny when I offered to kiss her; I also got some wee little lobster tails. So, 5 stores and 2 hours later, I had my fish.

I got home and packed it all away. We did a little prep-type work on the food and settled in to do nothing. Shmuppie was bouncing off the walls, so we tried in vain to keep her calm. She finally napped and we broke out the cheese, bread and olives (along with bottle #1 of wine of course) and started snacking. We ate, I stole a quick nap and all was well.

To say I cooked too much would be an understatement. I made a lot of seafood and pasta. But it was very yummy and worth the driving. By now, a double-sized bottle of pinot Grigio was gone and a Riesling was almost done.

From there, we did lemon drops and shots of Limoncello (good stuff).

We got Shmuppie into her jimmies and went downstairs to lay out loot for Santa.


Shmuppie posed by the tree before going to bed.

We put her to bed and got out her gifts from Santa.
She got:
A bear
Musical Instruments
A wooden tool set
Some wooden food
Some dress-up dolls
(All that stuff was from the Melissa and Doug line of toys. Check them out. They�re all sturdy, wooden toys that I don�t think you can destroy without a bomb)
A little train set
A puppet theater.

Too much? Yup.

We set it all up, ate Santa�s snack, drank a bottle of champagne and wandered to bed.

Fortunately, the kid spelt until after 8 the following morning. That was nice. We went downstairs and she seemed less excited than we�d expected. She liked her stuff but wasn�t quite making the Santa-connection. She seemed really dumb. But, we opened gifts and had a good time.

JewelrySlut got:
A Shmi-Pod (A Rio Carbon that I scored off EBay for really cheap!)
A buttload of silicone bakewear
A nifty measuring eye dropper thing seen on Good Eats
Some unmentionables

I got:
Several Buffett CDs
A few DVDs
Some books
A cool Buffett-themed Hawaiian shirt
A Toblerone (Upon seeing it I called JewelrySlut a bitch because she knows I hate them)
I think I�m missing something but can�t think of it�

Now, my parents came up big as usual. Actually, I don�t mean that. But, my mother had a lapse and got me a cool gift. I got a mandolin. No, not the instrument. The food slicer. That�s cool. As for the rest, a pile of crap bought at the discount store. We also got $100�which paid us back partially for the gifts we bought Shmuppie for them. The mandolin was out of place. I was stunned. I haven�t gotten a decent gift since I got a video camera back in 1995 or so. (By the way, they took it on vacation and broke it before we ever really used it). We called them and my mother told us that she hoped we could manage to have a good Christmas. Meanwhile, all 3 of them in NJ were sick and cranky. YAY CHRISTMAS!

Shmuppie did not nap all day so we kinda had to deal with her and the noise all day. Not good. She was up early yesterday too. As a result, it�s after 9:30 and she�s still asleep this morning.

It was a great weekend. We drank a lot of wine, got our freaks on. Got good stuff. We ate too much. We slept well. It was warm. We were in our new home. We really had a good time, just being here all by ourselves.

As for this week. I may take a day off. WarCryGirl�s been threatening to come out this way to go to a museum, so we may have visitors from the boonies later in the week. (Hand making phone shape) �Call me�

Otherwise, I won�t have any work to do and don�t need to be anywhere�

Well, I have a 2nd interview tonight. I had the first yesterday. It sounds vague at best, but I like getting the practice in when I can. But, you never know�

We saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory last night. Quite amusing.

We also saw the Family Guy movie (a gift for me). VERY funny

I have to put an end to this rambling mess now.

Later in the week, I�ll do a retrospective of the year. Not only did we move, but I joined this circus here�

PS: Enjoy the typos

PPS: Happy Birthday, Jimmy. I know I�m too days late.

x