2005-11-17 - 2:09 p.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

I don�t have much to say but should say something. I�ve been pissy for about a week now. I think it�s understandable.

So, yes, we had another flood. This is #3 in 5 weeks. I was down here, happy as a happy clam last Friday and smelled something funny. Before I could run upstairs to accuse someone of shitting a huge log, I stepped in squishy carpet. There was water in the playroom, the family room, the storage room and a wee bit in here. Needless to say, I was not happy.

So, we got all the shit dragged outside again and got the carpet guy in again. We got the neighbor to start snaking the pipes and there was more shit and stuff clogging it. They also went in with a camera and found roots that were causing the blockage. Roots and tampons. Yum.

The total only came to $550 this time so it wasn�t bad. Allstate told us not to file another claim because we�d be dropped right away if we did. The HOA has never seen anything like this and is beyond an explanation. All I know is that it happened again on the brand fucking new rug.

So, we have that going on. Plus, work sucks. The whole �A mistake on your part is not cause for an emergency on mine� does not apply at HealthCareRelatedCompany. So, I�ve been drafted into keying data into eligibility databases. Great. Just what I always wanted�to do absolute monkey work.

The kid�s not behaving lately and she�s really on my nerves. I feel horrible because all I do is holler at her.

Thanksgiving is coming and that should be a good thing, but I�m nervous as hell about the house. We have JewelrySlut�s father flying in on Tuesday and staying the night. Then, on Wednesday, she�s shuttling him to her brother�s house while I go pick up ChurchBomber and MerlotMan at RDU. They�re in until Monday. We�ll have 7 adults and 2 toddlers for Thanksgiving. I�m looking forward to cooking it all, butt he basement has me scared half to death.

In a nutshell I�m not in the fucking mood lately.

So, got anything for me?

I do have one good nerd link today.

With background: We went out last Saturday on an adventure. We went to a big state park here to walk around and see the leaves and shit. That was fun�until Shmuppie announced that she needed to go potty and we had to dash around like morons looking for one. We found one right in time, but, no matter how much I swim (and I go every day thank you), there�s nothing to prepare you for putting a 35lb kid on your shoulders and running through the woods.

Nothing.

So, I knew we were near the airport, so I took us on a field trip. RDU has this cool Observation Platform out in their general aviation area. You go there, and they pipe in the tower�s communications. You stand there and watch planes land and take off.

Ok�it�s not for everyone, but I had a ball. I had binoculars and everything. It was hella cool. As the wind shifted, they reset the approach vectors and you could watch the planes up in the sky circle around to the other side. I had fun.

It leads me to today�s nerd link.

Airliners. That�s right. Pictures of airplanes and airports. I love this site. It happens to rock. Check out the pics of planes landing in St Maarten and tell me that�s not the coolest thing ever.

On another travel note, we�re all booked for St John next summer. I got ChurchBomber and MerlotMan a great fare from EWR. We�re all meeting up in Atlanta and going to St Thomas on the same flight. That way they can�t arrive first and have sex on the kitchen table before we arrive. They told us that after we all got home.

Later.

I have to go check the store room again.

x