2005-08-10 - 10:46 a.m.

You will be redirected to the new home of NoGoodDaddy in

5 seconds
Later, Dudes. Enjoy the jump.
How many things can I type here that you can read before the page changes? I wonder.
Are you still reading?
Cheese�cheese�cheese�I love cheese

Poopies


Old Entries
(If you care)

Happy Birthday to me
Happy Birthday to me
I am so awesome
Happy Birthday to me

So, yea�it�s my birfday and all.

�cause it�s my birfday.

It�s my birfday.

Why is it that after 31 tedious years on this Earth, I still like my birthday?

I rarely do anything good. Most of the time I�m stuck in traffic and/or pissed off at coworkers.

Nonetheless, I still like my birfday.

I�m down in my cave working this morning, but not very hard. I slept in until 8:00 this morning to celebrate. Shmuppie came plowing into our room at that time, and after some prompting, announced �Happy Birthday, Daddy!� That�s the first time I got to hear that and it was cool. Later, we�ll probably go to the pool. For dinner, I have my steaks. They look goo-ood.

I was going to write about last year�s birthday adventure to Tortola, BVI, but started boring myself. How could I expect anyone else to read it?

I�ll recap quickly:

Wake up early.
Ferry to Tortola
Bad tour guide
Swim at Cane Garden Bay
Drink beer at 10:30AM
Do shots at Calwood�s Distillery
Drink beer served by a Scottish bartender at Sky World
Buy JewelrySlut a nice ring
Drink way too much rum with lunch
Buy way too much rum
Ferry back to St John
Drink more beer and rum
Sit by pool
Make steaks while watching the sun set over St Thomas
Eat said steaks
Eat freshly-baked birthday cake. (Who has a better wife? She baked me a fucking cake AND made me the famous potato salad while on vacation!)
Drink rum
Drink more rum
Pass out.

Best. Birthday. Ever.

We�re going back next year. We�re using our 10th Anniversary as an excuse. Like the 4 of us need one. There�s one problem though. One little, blonde problem. We don�t want to take her. For any number of reasons; the flight, the expense, the lack of desire to be responsible for the week. Anyone want to come down to baby-sit?

That�s about it for now. I did speak to both my parents earlier. My mother sounds a little better and she almost sounded happy to be talking to me. She wants to come down for a visit though. Maybe we�ll be away that week.

It�s my birfday

�cause it�s my birfday

�cause it�s my birfday

�cause it�s my birfday

x